2022 Thomas Hart Memorial Scholarship Recipients

We congratulated 5 successful recipients of the Thomas W Hart Memorial Scholarship at our conference on September 10, 2022. Successful candidate Darian Lourenco was presented his award by members of the Hart family.

Not pictured are recipients Devon Hart, Natasha Partick, Shay-Lee Jackson, and Abigail Furutani.

Pictured above right to left – John Hart, Karen Hart, Hazel Booth, Timothy Gosnell, Loretta Gosnell, Darian Lourenco, and Tom Booth.

Mamingwey Chat!

Mamingwey Chat is an online support group and a great opportunity to connect with other burn survivors. All burn survivors, family members, friends, burn unit staff and firefighters are welcome. These meetings generally take place on the second Tuesday of each month. Please contact barb@mamingwey.ca for more information or to get the Zoom link.

Our New Logo!

Our deepest appreciation to Canadian artist Kal Barteski for modifying our logo! Kal created the original Mamingwey Burn Survivor Society logo back in 2003. As we are now the Mamingwey Burn Society Inc., Kal has graciously made the changes for us. Thanks so much Kal! If you would like to learn more about Kal or view her artwork or learn about her Polar Bear Fund, please visit her website!